DC vs UP W: McGrath’s stormy innings of 90 runs went in vain, Delhi beat UP by 42 runs

DC vs UP W

DC vs UP W: Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023) In the fifth match, the Delhi Capitals team defeated the UP Warriors by 42 runs. In this match, the team of UP Warriors won the toss and decided to bowl first. After which the Delhi Capitals team, batting first, scored 211 runs at the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Chasing this target, the UP Warriors team could only manage 169 runs in 20 overs at the loss of 5 wickets. With this, Delhi has won its second match in this tournament. Whereas this was the second match of the UP team. In which he had to face defeat. Tahlia McGrath played a brilliant half-century in this match. He also made the biggest score of this league in his name.

UP W’s innings – 169/5

Alyssa Healy and Shweta Sehrawat open the innings for UP Warriors. Both of them could last only for 3.3 overs and Alyssa Healy was dismissed after scoring 24 runs in 17 balls with 5 fours. After this, Kiran Navgire, the hero of the previous match, came to bat at number three and got out after scoring 2 runs. After this, Shweta Sehrawat also returned to the pavilion after scoring 1 run.

After this, Deepti Sharma scored 12 and Devika Vaidhya scored 23 runs for UP. Australian all-rounder Tahlia McGrath scored the most runs for UP Warriors. He scored an unbeaten 90 runs in 50 balls with 11 fours and 4 sixes. So on the other hand, Jess Jonassen took the maximum three wickets for Delhi. Radha Yadav also caught a brilliant catch in this match.

DC innings – 211/4

In this match, Shafali Verma and Meg Lanning started the innings for Delhi Capitals. Together these two added 67 runs in 6.3 overs for the first wicket. Delhi lost the first wicket in the form of Shefali Verma. Shefali returned to the pavilion after scoring 17 runs. After this, Marijane Kapp was also dismissed after scoring 16 runs.

Captain Meg Lanning scored an inning of 70 runs for Delhi. He hit 10 fours and 3 sixes in this innings. Apart from this, Jemima Rodrigues scored an unbeaten 24 and Jess Jonassen scored an unbeaten 42. Sophie Ecclestone, Rajeshwari Gaikwad and Tahlia McGrath took 1-1 wickets for UP Warriors.

DC vs UP W’s Playing 11

delhi capitals

Shafali Verma
Meg Lanning (Captain)
Marijane Kapp
jemima rodrigues
ellis capsy
Jess Jonassen
Tanya Bhatia (wk)
Arundhati Reddy
Shikha Pandey
Radha Yadav
Tara Norris

UP Warriors

Alyssa Healy (captain and wicketkeeper)
Shweta Sehrawat
Tahlia McGrath
Deepti Sharma
Sabnim Ismail
Simran Shaikh
Kiran Navgire
Devika Vaidya
Sophie Ecclestone
Anjali Sarwani
Rajeshwari Gaikwad

read this also: Arshdeep Singh’s wavy balls battered South Africa, 3 wickets in 1 over

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *