IND vs AUS 1st ODI: India won the toss and chose bowling, Australia will bat first, see playing 11

IND vs AUS 1st ODI

IND vs AUS 1st ODI: The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and Australia (IND vs AUS) is going to start shortly from now at the Wankhede Cricket Stadium in Mumbai. Before the start of this match, Indian team captain Hardik Pandya and Australia captain Steve Smith came to the field for the toss. Where the Indian team has decided to bowl first after winning the toss. So the Australian team will be seen batting first in this match. By winning this match, both the teams would like to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

In this match, Team India has selected Ishaan Kishan and Shubman Gill for the opening. So in the fast bowling, along with Mohammed Shami and Siraj, Shardul Thakur has also been given a chance. Ravindra Jadeja has also returned to Team India after a long time.

Playing 11 of India and Australia


Shubman Gill
Ishaan Kishan
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
KL Rahul
hardik pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Shardul Thakur
Mohammed Siraj
Mohammed Shami
Kuldeep Yadav


travis head
Mitchell Marsh
Steven Smith (Captain)
marnus labuschagne
Josh English
cameron green
Glen Maxwell
Marcus Stoinis
Sean Abbott
Mitchell Starc
adam zampa

pitch report

Wankhede’s pitch is considered good for batting. High scoring matches are also seen on this ground. The pitch here is considered good for batting. On this pitch, there is help for the bowlers at the beginning of the match. So the batsmen get the advantage in the last overs. Due to dew here, it will be very easy to bat in the second innings.

Team India’s overall record in Wankhede has been average. The team has played a total of 19 ODIs on this ground. Of these, he has won 10 and lost in 9. Team India’s winning percentage on this ground has been 52.63.

India-Australia head to head

So far 143 ODIs have been played between India and Australia. Out of which India has won 53 matches. So there Australia has won 80 matches. During this, there is no result of 10 matches. Apart from this, a total of 64 matches have been played between the two teams on Indian soil so far. Out of which India has won 29 and Australia has won 30 matches. During this, 5 matches have been inconclusive.

read this also: IND Vs PAK Video: Rohit raging on Arshdeep on the middle ground, watch the video to know the real reason

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *