IPL 2023: These are the most wicket-taking bowlers of IPL, only so many Indians are included in the list

IPL 2023 Impact Player Rule

IPL 2023: IPL (IPL) Now only 2 days are left for the 16th season to begin. On the third day i.e. on March 31, you will get to see the pomp and show of cricket. This time the tournament will start from March 31, while it will end on May 28 with the winner being declared. This time 70 matches will be played in the tournament. This time 10 teams have been placed in groups of 5-5.

Along with the batsmen, the dominance of the bowlers is also seen in the IPL. India’s three bowlers are also included in the list of players who have taken the most wickets in IPL. So come, today we tell you about the bowlers who took the most wickets in the history of IPL.

  • West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is at number 1. Playing for Chennai Super Kings in IPL, he has taken 183 wickets in 161 matches at an economy rate of 8.38. His best is 4 wickets for 22 runs.
  • Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga is at number two. Playing for Mumbai Indians in IPL, he has taken 170 wickets in 122 matches at an economy rate of 7.14. His best is 5 wickets for 13 runs.
  • Amit Mishra’s name is at number three among the highest wicket takers of IPL. Who has taken 166 wickets in 154 matches. He has also taken 5 wicket haul once.
  • On the other hand, the name of Indian leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is at number four. Who has taken 166 wickets. Chahal had a bang in IPL 2022. He also became the bowler who took the Purple Cap from Rajasthan.
  • After this, Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin is also included in the top 5. He has taken 157 wickets in IPL. Ashwin has also been a part of the successful team Chennai Super Kings. He has also performed brilliantly for Delhi Capitals.

Highest wicket taker of IPL

1 Dwayne Bravo – 183 wickets
2. Lasith Malinga – 170 wickets
3 Amit Mishra – 166 wickets
4. Yajuvendra Chahal – 166 wickets
5. Ravichandran Ashwin – 157 wickets
6. Piyush Chawla – 157 wickets
7. Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 154 wickets
8. Sunil Narine – 152 wickets
9. Harbhajan Singh – 150 wickets
10. Jasprit Bumrah-145 wickets

read this also: IND vs AUS 4th Test: Second day’s play started in Ahmedabad, Australia reached close to 300

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *