IPL 2023: These are the unlucky teams who have not been able to win the IPL trophy till date.

IPL 2023

IPL 2023: The new season of IPL is going to start from 31 March. This is the 16th season of IPL. So far 15 seasons of IPL have been successfully organized. In such a situation, there are many such teams out of 10 teams of IPL. Whose luck has not left the chase till now in 15 seasons. There are 3 such teams in the history of IPL. Which bad luck has not been able to get rid of till now. Today we are going to tell you about such unlucky teams who have never won the trophy in 15 seasons of IPL. Which is still working hard to get its first trophy.

1 – Royal Challengers Bangalore

The team of Royal Challengers Bangalore has not been able to win the title even once from 2008 to 2022. Virat Kohli has been the captain of RCB for a long time. He has not been able to get the IPL trophy to the team even once. The RCB team reached the finals of IPL in the years 2009, 2011 and 2016. This time the team got eliminated after losing to Rajasthan in Qualifier 2 under the captaincy of Faf Du Plessis of South Africa.

2 – Punjab Kings

In the 15 seasons of IPL, the Punjab team has always been considered as a strong contender for the trophy, but this team has not yet been able to take the trophy in its hands. The Punjab team has played its only IPL final in the history of IPL only in 2014. This season, this team adorned with star players got eliminated from the league stage itself.

3 – Delhi Capitals

If there is any team at the top of the weakest teams in the history of IPL, then it is the Delhi Capitals team. The Delhi Capitals team has always been adorned with star players, but winning the IPL trophy has been a dream for them. The Delhi team made it to the finals in IPL 2020. Where he was defeated by Mumbai Indians and won the title. This year, Delhi was considered a strong contender to reach the playoffs, but the team’s journey ended in the league stage itself.

Who will be the winner of TATA IPL 2023, it will be known only at the end of the tournament, but looking at the performance of Gujarat and Rajasthan this season, it seems anyone can lift the trophy of IPL season 16.

read this also: IND vs AUS 4th Test: Second day’s play started in Ahmedabad, Australia reached close to 300

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *