KKR vs RR IPL 2023: There will be a fierce fight between Kolkata and Rajasthan tomorrow, know all the information related to pitch and playing 11

The Vocal News Hindi

KKR vs RR IPL 2023: IPL on Thursday, May 11 (IPL 2023) The 56th match is going to be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals at Eden Gardens, Kolkata from 7:30 pm. Live telecast of the fans match is going to be seen on Star Sports network and live streaming on Jio Cinema. In this match, KKR will be captained by Nitish Rana and Sanju Samson will be captaining RR. KKR’s team had defeated Punjab by 5 wickets in their last match. So at the same time Rajasthan Royals have got defeat in two consecutive matches. The Rajasthan team was first defeated by Gujarat by 9 wickets and then by Sunrisers Hyderabad by 4 wickets. In such a situation, this war is going to be very interesting.

pitch report

Eden Gardens pitch batsmen score runs fiercely. There is good bounce here and a fast outfield, due to which the batsmen enjoy playing shots. Fast bowlers get wickets along with swing with the new ball, there is not much help for the spinners here. The average score of the first innings at Eden Gardens is 136 and the average score of the second innings is 123 runs. Scores above 200 have been scored here many times in the matches.

Kolkata and Rajasthan Tour

The Rajasthan team has played 11 matches so far under the captaincy of Sanju Samson, where it has won 5 matches and lost 6 matches. The Rajasthan team has 10 points and remains at number 5. The Kolkata team has also played 11 matches. KKR has got 5 wins and 6 losses in 11 matches under the captaincy of Nitish Rana. The team is present at number 6 with 10 points.

Possible playing 11 of KKR vs RR


N Jagadishan
Rinku Singh
Nitish Rana (Captain)
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper)
Andre Russell
Sunil Naren
Suyash Sharma
Shardul Thakur
gourd ferguson
Umesh Yadav
Varun Chakraborty


Yashswi Jaiswal
jos buttler
Sanju Samson (Captain/Wicketkeeper)
Joe Root
Dhruv Jurel
Shimron Hetmyer
Ravichandran Ashwin
Murugan Ashwin
Sandeep Sharma
Kuldeep Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal

Read this also: Why did Hardik Pandya point to DK before hitting the winning four? Main hoon na, watch video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *